Ford Museum and Detroit Maker Faire and Frankenmuth! Oh My!

We’ve had a wonderful time in beautiful Michigan! I am short on time today, so I am just going to let the pictures tell the story. We are traveling to Pennsylvania this evening. I want to finish up the baby blanket I am making for my new nephew, John. I have been dealing with pinched nerves in my shoulder and arm off and on for two weeks, so I am a bit behind. Anyway…

Sunday we went to the Ford Museum. I have been wanting to bring my kids here for such a long time and I was very happy I finally got the chance. To our surprise and Nick’s delight, we happened to visit on the weekend that the museum hosts the Detroit Maker Faire. We had a great time last year at the Raleigh Maker Faire, and this was just as interesting. It is basically a chance for inventors, hackers, builders, creators of all types to come and display their projects and sell their wares. Nick being a bit of an inventor/hacker/dreamer, loves these gatherings. It’s a bit of geek heaven!

Ford Museum

100058116112111091084082074077067066048045

Detroit Maker Faire

105068109119120106

Monday we visited Frankenmuth, MI. Of course, we made a trip to Bronner’s, the largest Christmas store in the world (or so they tell me). Frankenmuth is a magical place in my childhood memories. We weren’t able to spend the time there that I would have liked, but we had a great time!

Frankenmuth 

143144

Bronner’s

129139135125126123137

Categories: Michigan | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Ford Museum and Detroit Maker Faire and Frankenmuth! Oh My!

  1. I loved the Dtown Maker Faire too!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

