Another Day at Yellowstone

I am still trying to get caught up on blogging about our adventures. I will try to put two posts up today and then I will be up-to-date. Hooray!

Saturday we returned to Yellowstone. It was a beautiful day and we had a wonderful time. It is such an amazing park!

The Grand Canyon of Yellowstone

050

053

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scenes from Yellowstone

021

023

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Norris Geyser

006

008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

015019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Roosevelt Arch 

028

027

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elk in Mammoth

035

040

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

041044

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A buffalo grazing on the prairie and (picture #2) a buffalo sitting just outside a restroom. It was a bit of a shock to see a giant buffalo sitting there when we came out and turned the corner. So awesome!

049

068

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A herd of buffalo and (picture #2) a long line of cars waiting for another herd to finish crossing the road. We were pretty far back in the line, as you can see, but fortunately we had my grandfather’s binoculars to watch the crossing.

077

078

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beautiful Jackson Lake and one last good-bye to the Tetons

080082

Categories: National Parks, wildlife, Wyoming | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Another Day at Yellowstone

  1. Laura

    Tom’s parents spent many summers volunteering at Yellowstone and I’ve always wanted to see it. Thank you for the pictures and descriptions! 🙂

    • You and Tom definitely should go visit Yellowstone. It is amazing! That is really neat that Tom’s parents volunteered there. What a great way to spend the summer!

  2. Hi Anna,

    Your blog is one of my favorites that I read on wordpress and I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. There are quite a few steps to do to accept the award and they can be found on my blog post here:

    http://livemylifelovemylife.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/honored-and-giving-honors/

    It is ok if you don’t have time to go through that process (it is quite the process!!!). I am just excited to share your blog with my readers along with the reasons I love it so much.

    Best,
    Megan

    • Thank you so much, Megan! I am very touched. I really love your blog, too! You’re such an inspiration. This is a very busy week, but I will try to check out the award. Thank you again! You made my day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

