The Place That We Call Home

Choosing to live in a rv seems strange to some people.  I know there are those who wonder why we’d choose this mobile lifestyle. I watched this video at Livin’ Our Dash and I think it does a very good job explaining our love for this adventure.

 

It don't matter where we go We'll never be alone Anywhere beside you Is a place that I'll call home

It don’t matter where we go
We’ll never be alone
Anywhere beside you
Is a place that I’ll call home

Categories: going mobile | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The Place That We Call Home

  1. Cute song! Right now, driving off and leaving the yard work behind has a certain attraction! Have fun!

    • Yeah, no yard work is definitely a perk to living this lifestyle. Although, I do miss having a garden. Pros and cons. 😉

  2. Just came across your blog and it’s great! My wife and I (along with our two young daughters) are planning a cross country trip for this summer as well. Working on simplifying our lives in order to get away and see this great country! Best of all it looks like you’re in the exact same area we’re in- we live in Camas, WA right at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge. If there’s anything you guys need while in the area or if you’d like to hook up for some coffee just drop us an email. I know my wife and I would love to hear your story in more detail! 🙂

    • Thank you for visiting my blog, Caleb! Thank you so much for your kindness! Our decision was pretty spur-of-the-moment. We decided to take a year-long RV trip in early March and we hit the road the second week of May. We saw that the timing was perfect (our oldest two are in college, we homeschool our younger two, and my husband works remotely and can work from anywhere with internet access) and decided to go while we could. It has been great! I hope you and your family have a wonderful adventure this summer! Please feel free to email me if you have any questions that I can answer for you – annabel (at) thedustyshelf (.) com 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

